sql 19 id not unique

Thomas Lohrum
Posts: 1324
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 11:15 am

sql 19 id not unique

Postby Thomas Lohrum » Mon Feb 11, 2013 5:14 pm

Hi Alex,

i've just had a crash with 2.0.3 final. I did cut a note from the inbox and pasted it to another section. The note editor to that specific note remained open. When i came back to the editor i tried to save the note and got an error. I immediately closed CN for a restart and got more errors.

Thomas
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4884
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: sql 19 id not unique

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Tue Feb 12, 2013 11:22 am

Couldn't reproduce :(
Are you sure there hasn't been any additional steps?
Can you reproduce it on a new db?
Thanks
Alex
Thomas Lohrum
Posts: 1324
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 11:15 am

Re: sql 19 id not unique

Postby Thomas Lohrum » Tue Feb 12, 2013 12:21 pm

CintaNotes Developer wrote:Couldn't reproduce :(
Are you sure there hasn't been any additional steps?
Can you reproduce it on a new db?
Thanks

I can not reproduce either. I did not take action as usual, when the bug showed up. It takes so much time, to take care of these issues. Be aware what is going on, note error messages, try to reproduce, report it in the forum..... I'll come back to this, when the error reoccurs.

Thomas
User avatar
CintaNotes Developer
Site Admin
Posts: 4884
Joined: Fri Dec 12, 2008 4:45 pm
Contact:

Re: sql 19 id not unique

Postby CintaNotes Developer » Fri Feb 15, 2013 6:51 am

Thomas Lohrum wrote:I can not reproduce either. I did not take action as usual, when the bug showed up. It takes so much time, to take care of these issues. Be aware what is going on, note error messages, try to reproduce, report it in the forum..... I'll come back to this, when the error reoccurs.


I understand. But without reproducing there's no fixing, unfortunately..
(Also this probably means that we are doing not so bad in eliminating easily reproducible bugs, just the hard ones remain ;) )
I'll see what else I can do. Anyway, thanks a lot for the report.
Alex

Return to “Bug Reports”